Today we stayed in Asakusa and went to a big temple complex which I think was called Sensou. It was pretty huge and neat. It's funny how Japanese people go and throw money into a big bucket for God, or gods, or whatever. Anyway it was pretty touristy, but our first taste of traditional Japan stuff. Cool architecture but honestly not the best thing ever. Then we walked to Akihabara, the electronics district, which was a long way and we're really exhausted. But we went to the coolest 8 floor electronics shop ever and then decided to take the train back here rather than make that gruelling walk again.
It's really hot here but not as bad as I thought it would be. We're definitely drenched in sweat like all the time. We're going to go to an onsen with Frank now and I don't want to hold people up so maybe I'll write more about today later.
Would your parents like to share this blog? I could call them with the link.
ReplyDelete